So much to do, so little time… so little brain power…

So the kids successfully made it through their first week of school… well, almost… my oldest managed to miss day 2 and 3 thanks to a tummy bug! But, they’re in it now; and they’ve hit the road running!

Of course, with it meant back to my old work schedules – shorter work days, but more of them in a week. Plus, I’m doing an internship of sorts, so there really are no free days during my week. Needless to say, the entire weekend was spent doing chores (6+ loads of laundry, anyone?)…

Hopefully, I’ll return to full brain power before my own semester begins on September 29th, when I start my second year (of three) of my MSc programme in Library & Information Science. Until then, I’ll just have to try and get myself and the boys back into the school routine – and maybe I’ll have a little more to share with you next week!

Leave a Reply

