50 Books in 5 Months…

Okay… I’m going to take the plunge!

I’ve set a wonderfully crazy goal of reading at least 50 books between now and June 15!  So far, since January 1, I’ve already managed to read 4 books. They are all posted on my GoodReads page…

Do you think I can do it? Even when life gets crazy with family, work and school?

To bring the challenge up a notch, I’m also reading for a reason – to help raise funds for the Sandy’s Secondary Middle School Library!

Sandy’s Secondary Middle Schools library sustained structural damage a few years ago after a severe storm. Some of the books inside were rescued, but much was lost. We are now in the process of completely rebuilding the library into what we hope will be a top-notch library and multi-media centre.

How much do I hope to raise? I’ve not set a specific monetary goal at this point, but the more the merrier of course!

If you’d like to sponsor me in this challenge, please let me know. I have also set up a fundraiser on YouCaring.com, “50 in 5: SSMS Read-a-thon Challenge,” to accept online donations.

So, please, share!!!

Leave a Reply

